Love more

Love more

Love More.

Every. Single. Day.

Do you know your loved ones, love language?
Your partner? Your children? Your best friends? People you just meet and network with…

There is a great book called the 5 love languages by Gary Chapman.

In it, Gary talks about just as people have unique personality preferences, we all have unique preferences for what we find satisfying and motivating when it comes to love.

Your love language is the way that you most feel loved and cared for.

These are the 5 love languages.

– Words of Affirmation:
You feel most cared for when your partner is open and expressive in telling you how wonderful they think you are, how much they appreciate you, etc.

– Acts of Service:
If your partner is offering to watch the kids so you can go out with friends (or relieving you of some other task)…then this is your love language.

– Affection:
If a warm hug, a kiss, massage, sexual intimacy make you feel most loved then this is your love language.

– Quality Time:
This love language is about being together, fully present and engaged in the activity.

– Gifts:
Your partner taking the time to give you a gift can make you feel appreciated.

In knowing my family’s love language – it’s made a big difference in the way we fill each others love buckets daily.

No Comments

Post A Comment